Window Light

window_light_basil_propogation_caley_beutler

window_light_basil_propogation_caley_beutler2

window_light_onion_growing_caley_beutler3

window_light_mason_jars_caley_beutler4

window_light_basil_caley_beutler

window_light_basil_caley_beutler2

As the days get shorter, I’ve found that in the late afternoon my kitchen window sheds the perfect light. It trickles in and dances on my counter, just begging for photos. As I go about my cooking, baking, or even business elsewhere, I’ve been taking the time to snap photos of things in my special light. It inspires me. And the fact that it only stays for a little while makes it all the more special.

2 thoughts on “Window Light

  1. I just discovered your blog, Caley, and I adore you even more than I already did! I had no idea what a talented writer, photographer and cook you are! I just printed off a few of your recipes and I’m excited to try them…lets cook and eat together soon!!!

Leave a Reply

